Ohio State releases spring game rosters

Rosters for Urban Meyer's first spring game with Ohio State were released on Thursday. Team Scarlet will by led by Tom Herman, while former Buckeyes head coach Luke Fickell takes the reigns of the Gray squad.

Zach Boren and St. John's alum Jack Mewhort are captains for Scarlet and John Simon and Etienne Sabino were chosen for Gray.

Below is a look at the full rosters. Scarlet meets Gray Saturday at 1:30pm in The Shoe.

Team Scarlet

Head Coach â?? Tom Herman

Assistant Coaches â?? Everett Withers, Mike Vrabel, Tim Hinton

Game Captains â?? Zach Boren and Jack Mewhort

QBs Braxton Miller, Justin Siems

OL Darryl Baldwin, Reid Fragel, Marcus Hall, Eric Kramer, Corey Linsley, Jack Mewhort, Tim Trummer

RBs Carlos Hyde, Rod Smith

FB Zach Boren

TEs Jeff Heuerman, Derek Burkholder, Nick Vannett

WRs Chris Fields, Frank Kangah, Ryan Ross, Evan Spencer, Michael Thomas, Tyrone Williams

DL Michael Bennett, Logan Beougher, Chase Farris, Joel Hale, Johnathan Hankins, William McCary, J.T. Moore, Seâ??Von Pittman, Kharim Stephens

LBs Connor Crowell, Storm Klein, Ryan Shazier, Stewart Smith

DBs C.J. Barnett, Christian Bryant, Doran Grant, Zach Domicone, Travis Howard, Vincent Petrella, Ron Tanner, Julian Vann, Jamie Wood

K/P Drew Basil, Kyle Clinton, Kevin Niehoff

LS Bryce Haynes

Team Gray

Head Coach â?? Luke Fickell

Assistant Coaches â?? Kerry Coombs, Ed Warinner, Stan Drayton, Zach Smith

Team Captains â?? Etienne Sabino and John Simon

QBs Kenny Guiton, Cardale Jones

OL Ivon Blackman, Brian Bobek, Jacoby Boren, Tommy Brown, Taylor Decker, Andrew Norwell, Ben St. John, Antonio Underwood

RBs Briâ??onte Dunn, Jordan Hall

FB Adam Homan

TEs Kyle Schuck, Jake Stoneburner

WRs Corey Brown, Peter Gwilym, Verlon Reed, Taylor Rice, Devin Smith

DL Adam Bellamy, Dalton Britt, Chris Carter, Garrett Goebel, Steve Miller, John Simon, Nathan Williams

LBs Curtis Grant, Ross Oltorik, Joshua Perry, Andy Reed, Luke Roberts, Etienne Sabino

DBs Corey Brown, Adam Griffin, Orhian Johnson, Tyvis Powell, Bradley Roby, Nick Sarac

K/P Ben Buchanan, Kyle Clinton, Russell Doup

LS George Makridis

( contributed to this story)

What are your thoughts on this year's team? Are you excited for the Spring Game? Will you be in attendance?